Home > Songs In My Life > “Somewhere Over The Rainbow”

“Somewhere Over The Rainbow”

Somewhere Over The Rainbow

Just a place beyond our imagination..

Somewhere over the rainbow-way
up high
in the land
that I heard of once
Once in a lullaby

Somewhere over the rainbow- skies
are blue
and the dreams
that you dare to dream
really do come true

Someday I’ll wish upon a star
and wake up
where the clouds are far behind me
Where troubles melt like lemon drops
away above the chimney tops
that’s where you’ll find me

Someday I’ll wish upon a star
and wake up
where the clouds are far behind me
Where troubles melt like lemon drops
away above the chimney tops
that’s where you’ll find me

Somewhere over the rainbow
skies are blue
and the dreams…that you dare to dream
really do come true
If happy little bluebirds fly
above the rainbow, why
Oh, why can’t I?

If only we can escape from everything that being such a burden in our life, then I guess this place called “somewhere over the rainbow” will be full of people there. Sometimes we wish we could runaway for a while–but we cannot. I think the feeling that comes up while we listen to this song is enough for us to feel the escapes moment. Once again, music can heal our soul for real.

  1. February 17, 2010 at 12:36 am

    Ngintip bloge cah ayu…………..alah ra ngerti artine ???? maklum wong desoooo………

  2. February 17, 2010 at 1:03 am

    hahaha.. wah bapak ini bisa aja..🙂

    itu bahasa sansekerta tuh,pak..geje alias gk jelas tenan opo artine..hehe..

  3. August 12, 2010 at 10:39 am

    oh my good

  4. August 12, 2011 at 11:44 am

    uapiiik banget…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

